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MANDATORY HEALTH CARE PROVIDER CLAIM 

INFORMATION REPORT FORM 

INITIAL REPORT

I. K.S.A. 40-3421 requires the following information to be submitted to the appropriate Kansas 

state health care provider regulatory agency and the Kansas Health Care Stabilization Fund no 

later than 30 days following the insurer’s receipt of written or oral notice of claim. 

1.  Full Name of Claimant: 

2.  Names of Insured Health Care Provider: 

3.  Address: 

4. Area of Practice or Specialty (describe or use current ISO rating classification): 

5. Kansas License Number of Health Care Provider:  

6.   Policy Coverage:   

a.  Insurance Company Name: 

b.  Policy Number: 

c.  Policy Period: 

d.  Policy Type: Claims Made  Occurrence

e.  Insurance Company Claim Number: 

7.  Date of Occurrence Giving Rise to Claim: 

8.  Date Occurrence Reported to Insurer: 

9.  Nature of Claim (Check One):  Oral Written Suit Filed 

10.  Date Suit Filed, If Any Was Initiated: 

II. Mail Completed Form To: 

1. The Appropriate State Health Care Provider Regulatory Agency, and

2. Kansas Health Care Stabilization Fund  

 300 S. W. 8th Avenue, 2nd Floor 

 Topeka, KS  66603-3912 

 A civil fine of up to $1,000 per day and suspension, revocation, denial of renewal or cancellation 

of insurer’s Certificate of Authority to transact business in Kansas or Certificate of Self-

Insurance may result for failure to report the information requested on this form.  K.S.A. 40-

3421(d).

Instructions for the completion of this form are on the next page . . .  
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