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GENERAL INFORMATION OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST (OT) AND 
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT (OTA) 

Thank you for your interest in becoming licensed in Kansas. Please read the following information carefully. This 
information is vital to the successful completion of your application and often, questions you may have, are covered. 
For all information governing the practice of Occupational Therapy in Kansas, please visit the Statute and Regulation 
Handbook. 

The application and all forms are fillable PDFs and can be submitted electronically by emailing 
KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov. If a seal or notary is required, it must be clearly visible to be accepted by email. Pages 
1-3 of the application will not be accepted handwritten. KSBHA highly recommends that you make and keep
copies of all the items you submit to the Board. As a reminder, please do not make a commitment to work dates,
prior to being licensed.

Applications are processed in order of date received. Please allow at least 2 to 4 weeks for the processing of your 
application. After an application is processed if something is identified as missing, a missing requirement letter 
(“MRL”) is sent to the preferred email address. Board staff will make every effort to process your application as 
quickly as possible. Incomplete applications and/or failure to submit the required information will delay the processing 
of your application. For updates, login to the online portal using the registration code listed in the MRL. When the 
license is issued, a notification with the wallet card is sent to the preferred email address.      

If your license is issued before January 1, you will be required to renew during that year’s renewal period. If 
your license is issued after January 1, you will not be required to renew until the following calendar year. 
Renewal starts February 15; late renewal starts April 1. All OT/OTA licenses cancel May 1, if not renewed.  

Fees:  
Application: $80 

NPDB: $3 
Temporary Permit: $25 

ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 

If you:  Then complete the: 
Never held a Kansas Occupational Therapy license Initial Application 
Previously held a Kansas Occupational Therapy license that is now cancelled Reinstatement Application 

OT/OTA Application Check List: 
Complete application with all questions answered. 
Request official transcript with final OT/OTA degree awarded be sent directly to the board. 
Request professional school complete the Professional School Verification. 
Request professional school complete the Letter of Completion if transcript with final degree is not available 
(Temp permit only) 
Request verification of other licenses, permits or certifications, if applicable. 
Request NBCOT scores be sent directly to the board. 
Provide proof of professional liability insurance. 
Provide documentation for any “YES” answers to the Attestation Questions. 
Provide documentation of name change, if applicable. 
Notarize and sign the Affidavit and Authorization. 
Complete Expedited Licensure Questionnaire 
Complete and sign the Third-Party Release, if applicable. 
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APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS – OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST (OT) AND 
OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT (OTA)  

Application Fees: Application fees must be submitted with the application. These fees are non-refundable and will 
be processed upon receipt. The Kansas OT/OTA application fee is $80. Also, a National Practitioner Data Bank 
(“NPDB”) report fee of $3 must accompany the application. This totals $83. Board staff directly runs an NPDB report 
for all applicants. Please do not submit an NPDB self-query. The temporary permit fee is an additional $25. To pay 
by debit or credit card, complete the Credit Card/Debit Card Authorization Form. Please make all checks payable to 
KSBHA. Checks returned for any reason by the payer’s financial institution must be replaced by a money order, 
certified check, or credit card. 

Temporary Permits: Temporary permits are available for applicants who meet the requirements for licensure or 
applicants who meet all requirements for licensure but have not yet taken the National Board for Certification in 
Occupational Therapy exam. Only one temporary permit may be issued, and the permit expires twelve months after 
the date of issuance. If applying for a temporary permit, a Letter of Completion will be accepted in lieu of an official 
transcript when all degree requirements have been met, and an official transcript is not yet available. The official 
transcript with final degree awarded must be received by the Board before a permanent license can be issued.  

Name: Provide your full legal name. If the name on the application differs from the name on any of your supporting 
documentation, you must submit a copy of a marriage license, divorce decree, or a court order explaining the change 
of name. Documentation is not required if it has been previously submitted.  

Identification: Federal Law, at 42 U.S.C.S. § 666(a)(13), mandates that this agency record social security number on 
your application. K.S.A. 74-148(a) provides that every application by an individual for a professional license shall 
request the applicant's social security number. K.S.A. 74-139 requires this agency to disclose your social security 
number upon request to the Kansas director of taxation. Your social security number may be provided for child support 
enforcement actions, to the Kansas director of taxation, or for reporting disciplinary actions to the National Practitioner 
Data Bank-Health Integrity and Protection Data Bank (NPDB-HIPDB) as required by 45 C.F.R. §§ 61.1 et seq. 
Disclosure by this agency of your social security number is voluntary to other state regulatory agencies, testing and 
examination vendors, law enforcement agencies, and other private federations and associations involved in 
professional regulation. Your social security number will not be released for any other purpose not permitted by law. 

Addresses: Addresses cannot be a Post Office Box, except qualified participants under the Safe at Home Act, K.S.A. 
75-451 et seq. Your home address will not be available to the public. The business address is public and will be posted
on the Board’s website. The Board will contact you at the preferred mailing and email address. If your address or
contact information changes, you must notify the Board within 30 days by completing the Change of Address Form
or in the Online Portal.

National Provider Identifier (NPI): The NPI is a unique 10-digit numeric identifier for health care professionals 
available from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. Provide your NPI number or if you do not have an 
NPI number check the corresponding box.  

Examination: List all NBCOT examination attempts. Request NBCOT send the Board an electronic official score 
report by visiting https://www.nbcot.org/exam/score-transfer. The report must be received directly from NBCOT. 
If you have not tested check the corresponding box and list the date you are scheduled to sit for the exam.  

Postsecondary Education: In chronological order, list all postsecondary schools you have attended, even those from 
which you did not graduate. Attach additional page if necessary. Request an official transcript with the final 
OT/OTA degree awarded be mailed or sent electronically from the school directly to the Board. The Board also 
accepts electronic transcripts from official third-party vendors. Send electronic transcripts to 
KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov. 

Letter of Completion: The Letter of Completion will be accepted in lieu of an official transcript when all degree 
requirements have been met, and the official transcript with the final degree awarded is not yet available. Complete, 
sign and date the top portion of this form. Request the school or program complete the bottom portion and return 
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directly to the Board. A seal or notary is required, it must be clearly visible to be accepted by email. The Letter of 
Completion must be received directly from the school or program. 

Employment/Professional History: In chronological order, list all healthcare employment/professional history for 
the past five years. Account for all months and explain all gaps. Attach additional page if necessary. Include the actual 
work address, not corporate headquarters. If you have not worked in a healthcare position for the past five years check 
the corresponding box. 

Other Licenses/Permits/Certifications: List all state or jurisdictions in which you currently, or have ever held, a 
healthcare related license, permit, or certification, permanent or temporary. The Board will verify your credentials for 
any state or jurisdiction that provides free and current verifications on their official state website and includes the 
following information: issue date, expiration date, and any pending or past disciplinary action. If the Board is unable 
to verify your credentials, you may complete the Verification Form and forward to all licensing agencies. Please check 
with the licensing agency to see if a fee is required for this information prior to sending the form. The Board accepts 
electronic verifications directly from the licensing agency or their official third-party vendor. Send electronic 
verifications to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov. If you have never held a healthcare related license, permit, or 
certification in another state or jurisdiction check the corresponding box. 

Professional Liability Insurance: K.A.R. 100-54-13 requires OTs licensed in Kansas to maintain professional 
liability insurance. Individual coverage of not less than $100,000 per claim, and not less than $300,000 for all claims 
made during the period of coverage; or coverage through the individual’s employer under an additional insured policy 
of not less than $1,000,000 per claim, and not less than $3,000,000 for all claims made during the period of coverage. 

Submit one of the following as proof of coverage (proof must include the insurance company's information, 
applicants name, coverage amounts, and coverage dates): 

• Certificate of Insurance
• Letter of intent from the liability insurance company or employer

When the license is ready for approval: 
• If the professional liability insurance is effective upon licensure approval or has a past effective date the

license will be issued that day.
• If the professional liability insurance has a future effective date the license will be approved but will not be

issued or become effective until the date the professional liability insurance goes into effect. Furthermore,
the license effective date cannot be more than 90 days from the date the license is ready for approval. If at
the time the license is ready for approval the professional liability insurance effective date is more than 90
days out, the license will not be approved, and you will be contacted to provide a policy with an updated
effective date.

Attestation Questions: The mission of the Board is to protect the public which it does so in part, through effective 
licensure and enforcement. The public is safeguarded by issuing licenses to qualified, competent, and ethical 
applicants. In the application, you will be asked a series of attestation questions. A “yes” answer to an attestation 
question is not an automatic disqualification for licensure – each applicant is considered on an individual basis. All 
“yes” answers MUST be thoroughly explained in detail on a separate signed page. You are required to furnish 
complete details including date, place, reason, and disposition of the matter and attach all relevant documentation. All 
information received will be checked accordingly to verify the truth and veracity of your answers. You may be 
requested to submit additional information or documents. It is your continued duty to update the Board on any changes 
once the application has been submitted. Please keep in mind, failure to fully disclose may constitute grounds for 
denial of your application.  

Affidavit and Authorization for Release of Information: In the presence of a notary public, sign, and date this 
form. Photo must be 2 x 3-inchs, in color, of the head and shoulder area only, and taken within the last 90 days. 
Black and white photographs, proof photographs, negatives, photographs cut from books or newspaper articles, or 
poor-quality photographs are NOT accepted.  
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Expedited Licensure Questionnaire: To determine if you are eligible for expedited licensure pursuant to K.S.A. 48-
3406, complete the questionnaire and submit with your application. 

Professional School Verification: Complete, sign and date the top portion of the form. Request the professional 
school complete the bottom portion and return directly to the Board. A seal or notary is required, and it must be clearly 
visible to be accepted by email. The Professional School Verification must be received directly from the program.  

Third Party Release: Complete this form if you would like Board staff to talk with third parties about your 
application. 

How to Check the Status of Your Application: Once your application is received and processed, you will be notified 
via email of any missing items and how to check the status of your application online.  
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OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST (OT) AND OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY 
ASSISTANT (OTA) INITIAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

Completed application and forms can be emailed to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov or mailed to the Kansas State Board 
of Healing Arts. If a seal or notary is required, it must be clearly visible to be accepted by email. Pages 1-3 of the 
application will not be accepted handwritten. As a reminder, please do not make a commitment to work dates, 
prior to being licensed.  

TYPE OF LICENSURE 
Type of license you are requesting:  Occupational Therapist (OT) ___   Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTA) ___ 

Are you requesting a Temporary Permit? (for applicants who have not yet taken and passed the NBCOT exam) Yes___ No___ 

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION 
Provide your full legal name. If the name on the application differs from the name on any of your supporting 
documentation, you must submit a copy of a marriage license, divorce decree, or a court order explaining the change 
of name. Documentation is not required if it has been previously submitted. 

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name: Suffix: 

List all other names used, including maiden name: 

Social Security Number: Date of Birth: (MM/DD/YYYY) 

Place of Birth: Male ___ Female ___ 

ADDRESSES 
Addresses cannot be a Post Office Box, except qualified participants under the Safe at Home Act, K.S.A. 75-451 et 
seq. Your home address will not be available to the public. The business address is public and will be posted on the 
Board’s website. You may consider listing the postgraduate program as the business address. The Board will contact 
you at the preferred address.  

Home Address 

Street Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Phone: Email: 

Business Address 

Street Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Phone: Email: 

Preferred Address: (mailed and emailed correspondence will be sent to the selected address) Home ___ Business___ 

LEGAL AUTHORITY TO WORK IN THE U.S. 
Are you a US Citizen?  ___Yes ___No     If you answered NO, are you (check one):     

A qualified alien (as defined in 8 U.S.C.A § 1641. 
A nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C.A § 1101 et seq). 
An alien who is paroled into the United States under 8 U.S.C.A § 1182(d)(5) for less than one year. 
A foreign national, not physically present in the Unites States. 
Other: 

NATIONAL PROVIDER IDENTIFIER (NPI) 
The NPI is a unique 10-digit numeric identifier for health care professionals available from the Centers for Medicare 
and Medicaid Services (“CMS”). Provide your NPI number or if you do not have an NPI number check the 
corresponding box. 

I do not have an NPI Number___ NPI number: 
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U.S. ARMED FORCES SERVICE 
U.S. Armed Forces Service: ___Yes ___No Branch: 

Start Date: End Date: Type of Discharge: 

EXAMINATION 
List all NBCOT examination attempts. Request NBCOT send the Board an electronic official score report. The report 
must be received directly from NBCOT. If you have not tested check the corresponding box and list the date you are 
scheduled to sit for the exam. 

Date Passed: Number of Attempts: 

I have not yet tested  ____ Date scheduled to sit for exam: 

POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION 
In chronological order, list all postsecondary schools you have attended, even those from which you did not 
graduate. Attach additional page if necessary. Request an official transcript with final OT/OTA degree awarded be 
sent from the school directly to the Board. The Board also accepts electronic transcripts from official third-party 
vendors.  

College/University: 

City: State: Start Date: End Date: 

Degree Earned: Date Awarded: 

College/University: 

City: State: Start Date: End Date: 

Degree Earned: Date Awarded: 

EMPLOYMENT/PROFESSIONAL HISTORY 
In chronological order, list all healthcare employment/professional history for the past five years. Account for all 
months and explain all gaps. Attach additional page if necessary. Include the actual work address, not corporate 
headquarters. If you have not worked in a healthcare position in the past five years check the corresponding box. 

I have not worked in a healthcare position in the past five years ___ 

Employer Job Description/Title Address Start Date End Date 

OTHER LICENSES/PERMITS/CERTIFICATIONS 
List all state or jurisdictions in which you currently, or have ever held, a healthcare related license, permit or 
certification, permanent or temporary. If you have never held a healthcare related license, permit or certification 
in another state or jurisdiction check the corresponding box. The Board will attempt to verify your credentials. If the 
Board is unable to verify your credentials you will be notified.  

I have never held a healthcare related license, permit or certification in another state or jurisdiction ___ 

State Issue Date License Type License Number 

mailto:KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE (OTs Only)
K.A.R. 100-54-13 requires OTs licensed in Kansas to maintain professional liability insurance. Individual coverage 
of not less than $100,000 per claim, and not less than $300,000 for all claims made during the period of coverage; or 
coverage through the individual’s employer under an additional insured policy of not less than $1,000,000 per claim, 
and not less than $3,000,000 for all claims made during the period of coverage.  

Submit one of the following as proof of coverage (proof must include the insurance company's information, 
applicants name, coverage amounts, and coverage dates): 

• Certificate of Insurance
• Letter of intent from the liability insurance company or employer

I certify that I have read and understand the professional liability insurance requirements and will maintain compliance 
while holding an active license in Kansas.  ___ 
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EXPEDITED LICENSURE QUESTIONNAIRE 

To determine if you are eligible for expedited licensure pursuant to K.S.A. 48-3406i, please answer the following 
questions. If it is determined that your responses were intentionally false or misleading, you will be subject to an 
administrative disciplinary action in Kansas and will be reported to all appropriate state/federal/military/law 
enforcement agencies.  

1. Are you a current member of any branch of the United States armed services, United States military reserves,
national guard of any state, or a former member with an honorable discharge? Yes __ No __ If yes:

Branch:__________________  Dates of Service:___________________  Military ID#:____________________

2. Are you the spouse of a current member of any branch of the United States armed services, United States military
reserves, national guard of any state, or a former member with an honorable discharge? Yes__ No__ If yes:

Branch:__________________  Dates of Service:___________________  Military ID#:____________________

3. Do you currently reside in Kansas? Yes__ No__ If yes:

Current Kansas Residence Address:________________________________________________________

4. If you do not currently reside in Kansas, do you intend* to establish residency in Kansas within the next 6 months?
*If you answer “yes” to this question but do not establish Kansas residency within the next 6 months, your Kansas 
license will be cancelled. If it is determined that your answer to this question was intentionally false or
misleading, you will be subject to an administrative disciplinary action in Kansas and will be reported to all
appropriate state/federal/military agencies in other jurisdictions. Yes __ No __ If yes:

Intended Kansas Residence Address:_______________________________________________________ 

Expected Date of Commencing Residence:_____________ 

If you answered “no” to all questions #1 through #4, you do not need to answer 
questions #5 through #7. 

5. Are you currently licensed, registered, or certified to practice (the profession for which you are seeking licensure in
Kansas) by another state, district, or territory of the United States and have worked under that license for at least 1
year. This does not include certifications or registrations issued by private boards, professional societies, or any
organization other than a government body of a state, district, or territory of the U.S. Yes__ No__ If no:

a. Have you practiced the profession for which you are seeking licensure in Kansas for at least 3 years in a state
that does not license/register/certify the profession? Yes __ No__

b. Have you practiced the profession for which you are seeking licensure in Kansas for at least 2 years in a state
that does not license/register/certify the profession and you held a certification or registration issued by a private
organization during those 2 years? Yes__ No__ If yes:

Organization that issued private certification/registration: _____________________ Date Issued: __________
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* “Active practice” does not include care provided while in a training program, residency, or fellowship; or
employment that consisted solely of research activities or administrative duties. The Board generally
considers active practice to be direct patient care that for either (1) at least one full day per week for 50 weeks 
during a year; or (2) 400 hours during a year. 

6. Have you actively practiced* the profession for which you are seeking licensure in Kansas during the last 2 years?
Yes__ No__

If you answered “yes” to question #6, you do not need to answer question #7. 

7. If you answered “No” to questions #6, please provide a detailed explanation regarding your active clinical practice
and direct patient care during the 12 months immediately preceding the submission of your application. Please
explain any gaps in active practice in the 12 months immediately preceding the submission for your application,
including the amount of time and reason.

i An applicant who has not been in the active practice of their occupation during the two years preceding the application for 
which a license is sought, may be required to complete additional testing, training, monitoring or continuing education as the 
KSBHA deems necessary to establish present ability to practice in a manner that protects the health and safety of the public 
K.S.A. 48-3406(d).   
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ATTESTATION QUESTIONS 
 
Please answer each of the following questions. All “yes” answers MUST be thoroughly explained in detail on a 
separate signed page. You are required to furnish complete details including date, place, reason, and disposition of 
the matter and attach all relevant documentation. All information received will be checked accordingly to verify the 
truth and veracity of your answers. It is imperative you honestly and fully answer all questions, regardless of 
whether you believe the information requested is relevant. 
 
If you are unsure of your response to a question, check the “yes” box and submit the appropriate documentation. Your 
responses on your application are evaluated as evidence of your candor and honesty. An honest “yes” answer to a 
question on your application is not definitive as to the Boards' assessment of your present moral character and fitness, 
but a dishonest “no” answer is evidence of a lack of candor and honesty. Please be advised that a false response to any 
of these questions may be grounds for denial of licensure. If a question is not applicable, then check the “no” box. 
 
______________________________________________  ________________________ 
Full Name of Applicant       Date 
 
1. Have you ever been dropped, suspended, expelled, fined, placed on probation, allowed to 

resign, requested to leave temporarily or permanently, or otherwise had action taken 
against you by any professional training program, excluding academic probation in 
medical school, prior to completing the training? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

2. Have you ever had any application for any professional license, registration, or certificate 
denied by any licensing authority? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

3. Have you ever been denied the privilege of taking an examination required for any 
professional license, registration, or certificate? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

4. While working in a healthcare facility as a staff member (including postgraduate training) 
did you ever have your privileges censured, limited, suspended, revoked, or received    
other disciplinary action? 

Yes ___ No ___ 

5. While working in a healthcare facility as a staff member (including postgraduate training) 
did you ever voluntarily or involuntarily resign while under investigation? 

Yes ___ No ___ 

6. Have you ever been denied privileges with any health care facility? 
 

Yes ___ No ___ 

7. Have you ever been requested to resign, withdraw, or otherwise terminate your position 
with a partnership, professional association, corporation, or other practice organization, 
either public or private? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

8. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any professional license registration, or certificate, 
in lieu of formal disciplinary proceedings? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

9. Has any licensing authority ever limited, suspended, revoked, censured or placed you on 
probation, or have you had any other disciplinary action taken against any professional 
license, registration, or certificate you have held? 

 

Yes ___ No ___ 

10. Have you ever been requested to appear before a licensing authority? 
 

Yes ___ No ___ 

11. To your knowledge, have any complaints or charges ever been filed against you, or are 
you currently under investigation, with any licensing agency, professional association, or 
health care facility? 

Yes ___ No ___ 
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12. Has any professional association imposed any disciplinary action against you? Yes ___ No ___ 

13. Do you currently have any physical or mental health condition (including alcohol or
substance use) that impairs your ability to practice your profession in a competent, ethical,
and professional manner?

Yes ___ No ___ 

14. Have you ever been denied a Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) or state bureau of
narcotics or controlled substance registration certificate?

Yes ___ No ___ 

15. Have you ever had your Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) or state bureau of
narcotics or controlled substance registration revoked, suspended, or restricted in any way,
or surrendered in lieu of formal proceedings?

Yes ___ No ___ 

16. Have you ever been arrested? You must include all arrests including those that have been
set aside, dismissed, expunged, pardoned, or where a stay of execution has been issued.

Yes ___ No ___ 

17. Have you ever been charged with a crime, indicted, convicted of a crime, imprisoned, or
placed on probation? You must include those that have been set aside, dismissed,
pardoned, or expunged, or where a stay of execution has been issued.

Yes ___ No ___ 

18. Have you ever been court martialed or dishonorably discharged from the armed services? Yes ___ No ___

19. Have you ever been a defendant in a legal action involving professional liability
(malpractice), or had a professional liability claim paid in your behalf, or paid such claim
yourself?

Yes ___ No ___ 

20. Have you ever been denied participation in any State Medicaid or Federal Medicare
Programs, or in a private insurance company?

Yes ___ No ___ 

21. Have you ever been terminated, sanctioned, penalized, or had to repay money to any state
or federal Medicaid or Medicare Programs, or private insurance company?

Yes ___ No ___ 

*It is your continued duty to update the Board on any changes once the application has been submitted.*
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AFFIDAVIT AND AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF INFORMATION 
Applicant: in the presence of a notary public, sign and date this form with attached photo.  

Email to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov or mail it directly to the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts. 
 

I, the undersigned, being duly sworn, hereby certify under oath that I am the person named in this application, that all statements I 
have made or shall make with respect thereto are true, that I am the original and lawful possessor of and person named in the 
various forms and credentials furnished or to be furnished with respect to my application, and that all documents, forms, or copies 
thereof furnished or to be furnished with respect to my application are strictly true in every aspect. 
 
I acknowledge that I have read and understand the application for Occupational Therapist or Occupational Therapy Assistant 
Licensure and have answered all questions contained in the application truthfully and completely. I further acknowledge that failure 
on my part to answer questions truthfully and completely may lead to my being prosecuted under appropriate federal and state 
laws. 
 
I authorize and request every person, hospital, clinic, government agency (local, state, federal, or foreign), court, association, 
institution, or law enforcement agency having custody or control of any documents, records, and other information pertaining to 
me to furnish to the Board any such information, including documents, records regarding charges or complaints filed against me, 
formal or informal, pending or closed, or any other pertinent data, and to permit the Board or any of its agents or representatives to 
inspect and make copies of such documents, records, and other information in connection with this application. 
 
I hereby release, discharge, and exonerate the Board, its agents or representatives, and any person, hospital, clinic, government 
agency (local, state, federal, or foreign), court, association, institution, or law enforcement agency having custody or control of any 
documents, records, and other information pertaining to me of any and all liability of every nature and kind arising out of 
investigation made by the Board. 
 
I will immediately notify the Board in writing of any changes to the answers to any of the questions contained in this application if 
such a change occurs at any time prior to a license to practice Occupational Therapy being granted to me by the Board. 
 
I understand my failure to answer questions contained in this application truthfully and completely may lead to denial, revocation, 
or other disciplinary sanction of my license or permit to practice Occupational Therapy. 

 
 

                                                            _______________________________________________________________ 
                                                            Applicant’s signature (must be signed in the presence of a notary) 
 
 
                                                                  ______________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                  Applicant’s printed last name, first name, middle initial, and suffix (e.g., Jr.) 
 
 
                                                                  ______________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                  Date of signature (must correspond to date of notarization) 
    
 
                                                                  
                                                                    
                                                                   
           

 NOTARY 
 

State of ____________________________, County of _________________________, 
I certify that on the date set forth below, the individual named above did appear personally before me and that I did identify this 
applicant by: (a) comparing his/her physical appearance with the photograph on the identifying document presented by the 
applicant and with the photograph affixed hereto, and (b) comparing the applicant’s signature made in my presence on this form 
with the signature on his/her identifying document.  
 
The statements on this document are subscribed and sworn to before me by the applicant on this ______day of ______, 20______ 
 
Notary Public Signature ___________________________________ My Notary Commission Expires ______________________ 

Applicant  
Photograph 

 
Attach a 2 x 3- inch color 

photograph of applicant, with head 
and shoulder areas only, taken 

within the last 90 days. 

mailto:KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
http://www.ksbha.org/
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Kansas State Board of Healing Arts 
800 SW Jackson – Lower Level, Suite A., Topeka, KS 66612 

Phone: (785) 296-7413; Fax: (785) 296-0852; Email: KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov 
www.ksbha.org  2/14/2023 

PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL VERIFICATION 

Applicant: Complete the top portion and submit to the school or program. 

School or Program: After all degree requirements have been met, complete the bottom portion and email 
to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov or mail directly to the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts. The seal or notary 
must be clearly visible to be accepted by email.  

I hereby authorize the school or program listed below to provide the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts any 
and all information pertaining to my education at that institution.  

Full Name: ____________________________________________________________________________ 

Other Names Used (if applicable): ________________________________  Date of Birth: _____________ 

Name of School or Program: ______________________________________________________________ 

Signature: __________________________________________________     Date: ____________________ 

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE PRESIDENT, REGISTRAR, DEAN OR DIRECTOR OF COURSE 

Name of Applicant: _____________________________________________________________________ 

Name of School or Program: ______________________________________________________________ 

Address: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

Start Date: _______________  End Date: _______________  

Degree Awarded:  _______________________________ Date Awarded: _______________ 

By signing below, I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information 
provided is a true and correct statement of the record of the above-named applicant. It is further certified 
that the applicant completed all requirements according to the standard of accreditations prevailing at the 
time and will receive the above-stated degree.   

_______________________________________________ __________________________ 
Signature Date 

_______________________________________________ 
Printed Name & Title (Seal) 

_______________________________________________ 
Email 

mailto:%20KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
http://www.ksbha.org/
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Kansas State Board of Healing Arts 
800 SW Jackson – Lower Level, Suite A., Topeka, KS 66612 

Phone: (785) 296-7413; Fax: (785) 296-0852; Email: KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov 
www.ksbha.org  3/8/2021 

LETTER OF COMPLETION 

For the purpose of obtaining a temporary license, the Letter of Completion may be submitted 3 weeks prior 
to graduation or any time after graduation, in lieu of an official transcript, when it is confirmed that all degree 
requirements have been met and the official transcript with the final degree awarded is not yet available.  

Applicant: Complete the top portion and submit to the school or program. 

School or Program: For the purpose of obtaining a temporary license, this form may be completed 3 weeks 
prior to graduation or any time after graduation, in lieu of an official transcript, when it is confirmed 
that all degree requirements have been met and the official transcript with the final degree awarded 
is not yet available. Complete the bottom portion and email to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov or mail directly 
to the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts. The seal or notary must be clearly visible to be accepted by email. 

I hereby authorize the school or program listed below to provide the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts any 
and all information pertaining to my education at that institution.  

Full Name: ____________________________________________________________________________ 

Other Names Used (if applicable): ________________________________  Date of Birth: _____________ 

Name of School or Program: ______________________________________________________________ 

Signature: __________________________________________________     Date: ____________________ 

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE PRESIDENT, REGISTRAR, DEAN OR DIRECTOR OF COURSE 

Name of Applicant: ______________________________________________________________________ 

Name of School or Program: ______________________________________________________________ 

Address: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

Start Date: _______________  Completion or Expected Completion Date: _______________ 

Degree Awarded:  _______________________________ 

By signing below, I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information 
provided is a true and correct statement of the record of the above-named applicant. It is further 
certified that the applicant completed all requirements according to the standard of accreditations 
prevailing at the time and will receive the above-stated degree.   

_______________________________________________ __________________________ 
Signature Date 

_______________________________________________ 
Printed Name & Title (Seal) 

_______________________________________________ 
Email 

mailto:KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov
http://www.ksbha.org/
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Kansas State Board of Healing Arts 
800 SW Jackson – Lower Level, Suite A., Topeka, KS 66612 

Phone: (785) 296-7413; Fax: (785) 296-0852; Email: KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov 
www.ksbha.org  9/4/2019

THIRD PARTY RELEASE 

If you would like the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts (“Board”) staff to talk with third parties about 
your application complete this form. This form provides authorization for the Board to release information 
regarding your application to third parties. This information includes, but is not limited to: application 
information, license verification, status change, address changes, Kansas Health Care Stabilization Fund 
information, continuing education information, audit information, and past or current legal issues and 
documents. This authorization expires one year from the date of signature. You can revoke this 
authorization at any time by submitting a request in writing. Revoking this authorization will not affect any 
action taken prior to receipt of your written request. A reproduction of this authorization shall have the 
same effect as the original. Email to KSBHA_Licensing@ks.gov or mail it directly to the Board. 

I, ______________________________________, authorize Board staff to release and discuss any and all 
information pertaining to my application, with the following individuals: 

1. Name: ___________________________________ 

Phone: ___________________________________ 

Email: ___________________________________ 

Relationship: ___________________________________ 

2. Name: ___________________________________ 

Phone: ___________________________________ 

Email: ___________________________________ 

Relationship: ___________________________________ 

I acknowledge by my signature, that although I am not required to authorize the Board to release 
information to third parties, I am giving my consent for Board staff to do so. Additionally, I understand that 
I may revoke this authorization in writing at any time, except for that information which has already been 
released with consent, prior to my revocation. 

______________________________________________ ________________________ 
Signature of Applicant  Date 

http://www.ksbha.org/
http://www.ksbha.org/
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Kansas State Board of Healing Arts 
800 SW Jackson – Lower Level, Suite A., Topeka, KS 66612 

Phone: (785) 296-7413; Fax (785) 368-7102; Email: KSBHA_HealingArts@ks.gov 
www.ksbha.org  11/19/2021 

CREDIT/DEBIT CARD PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION FORM 

Submit the completed form to the Board. Payments are processed in order of date received. 

CREDIT CARD INFORMATION: 

APPLICANT/LICENSEE INFORMATION: 

Name of Applicant/Licensee: License Number: 

By signing below, I certify and give permission to the Kansas State Board of Healing Arts to charge the 
above-mentioned amount. I understand that failure to submit the required information will delay processing 
of the payment. 

______________________________________________ _________________________ 
Cardholder Signature   Date 

Please note: The information on this form is considered personal and not subject to disclosure under the Kansas Open 
Records Act.  

Card Type: 

Card Number:  

Expiration Date: (MM/YY)       Verification Code: 

Purpose of Payment:  
(Application, NPDB, KBI, Verification of License Fee, etc.) To view license Fee List, click here. Amount: 

Name of Cardholder: 

Mailing Address 

Street Address: 

City: State: Zip: 

Phone: Email: 

mailto:KSBHA_HealingArts@ks.gov
http://www.ksbha.org/
http://www.ksbha.org/departments/licensing/licensefeelists.shtml

	HB2066 1 Q: Off
	HB2066 1 Branch: 
	HB2066 1 Dates: 
	HB2066 1 Military ID#: 
	HB2066 2 Q: Off
	HB2066 2 Branch: 
	HB2066 2 Dates: 
	HB2066 2 Military ID#: 
	HB2066 3 Q: Off
	HB2066 3 Current Address: 
	HB2066 4 Q: Off
	HB2066 4 Future Address: 
	HB2066 4 Expected Commencing date: 
	HB2066 5 Q: Off
	HB2066 5a Q: Off
	HB2066 5b Q: Off
	HB2066 5 Organization: 
	HB2066 5 Organization Issue Date: 
	HB2066 7 Explanation: 
	HB2066 6 Q: Off
	Attestation Full Name: 
	Attestation Full Name Date: 
	Question 1: Off
	Question 2: Off
	Question 3: Off
	Question 4: Off
	Question 5: Off
	Question 6: Off
	Question 7: Off
	Question 8: Off
	Question 9: Off
	Question 10: Off
	Question 11: Off
	Question 12: Off
	Question 13: Off
	Question 14: Off
	Question 15: Off
	Question 16: Off
	Question 17: Off
	Question 18: Off
	Question 19: Off
	Question 20: Off
	Question 21: Off
	ROI App Name: 
	ROI 1 Name: 
	ROI 1 Phone: 
	ROI 1 Email: 
	ROI 1 Relationship: 
	ROI 2 Name: 
	ROI 2  Phone: 
	ROI 2 Email: 
	ROI 2 Relationship: 
	ROI 2 Signature Date: 
	ROI 2 Signature: 
	CC Card Number: 
	CC Expiration Date: 
	CC 3 Digit Verification Code: 
	CC Purpose of Payment: 
	CC Fee Amount: 
	CC Name of Chardholder: 
	CC Mailing Address: 
	CC Mailing Address City: 
	CC Mailing Address State: 
	CC Mailing Address Zip: 
	CC Mailing Address Phone: 
	CC Mailing Address Email: 
	CC Name of Applicant/Licensee: 
	CC Name of Applicant/Licensee license Num: 
	CC Siganture Signed Date: 
	CC Type Choices: Off
	LOC App Full Name: 
	PSV App Full Name: 
	LOC App Other Name: 
	PSV App Other Name: 
	LOC App DOB: 
	PSV App DOB: 
	LOC App Name of Sch: 
	PSV App Name of Sch: 
	LOC App Signature: 
	PSV App Signature: 
	LOC App Signature Date: 
	PSV App Signature Date: 
	LOC Sch Name of App: 
	LOC Sch Program: 
	LOC Sch Program Address: 
	LOC Sch Start Date: 
	LOC Sch End Date: 
	LOC Sch Degree Awarded: 
	LOC Sch Signature: 
	LOC Sch Printed Name: 
	LOC Sch Email: 
	LOC Signature Date: 
	PSV Sch Name of App: 
	PSV Sch Program: 
	PSV Sch Program Address: 
	PSV Sch Start Date: 
	PSV Sch Degree Awarded: 
	PSV Sch End Date: 
	PSV Sch Date Awarded: 
	PSV Sch Signature: 
	PSV Signature Date: 
	PSV Sch Printed Name: 
	PSV Sch Email: 
	Affidavit Applicant Signature: 
	Affidavit Applicants printed last name first name middle initial and suffix eg Jr: 
	Affidavit Applicant Date of Signature: 
	Affidavit State of: 
	Affidavit County of: 
	Affidavit Day: 
	Affidavit Month: 
	Affidavit Year: 
	Affidavit Notary Signature: 
	Affidavit Notary Expiration: 
	GI 1: Off
	GI 2: Off
	GI 3: Off
	GI 4: Off
	GI 5: Off
	GI 6: Off
	GI 7: Off
	GI 8: Off
	GI 9: Off
	GI 10: Off
	GI 11: Off
	GI 12: Off
	OT/OTA: Off
	Temp License: Off
	RA First Name: 
	RA Middle Name: 
	RA Last Name: 
	Suffix: 
	RA Alternate Name: 
	RA SSN: 
	RA DOB: 
	RA Place of Birth: 
	Male Female: Off
	RA Home Address: 
	RA Home City: 
	RA Home State: 
	RA Home Zip: 
	RA Home Phone: 
	RA Home Email: 
	RA Home Business Address: 
	RA Business City: 
	RA Business State: 
	RA Business Zip: 
	RA Business Phone: 
	RA Business Email: 
	RA Preferred Address: Off
	Citizen: Off
	RA Citizen STatus: Off
	Other: 
	No NPI: Off
	NPI number: 
	US Armed Services: Off
	US Armed Forces Branch: 
	US Armed Forces Start Date: 
	US Armed Forces end date: 
	US Armed Forces Discharge: 
	Name of Medical School: 
	City_3: 
	State_3: 
	Start Date: 
	End Date: 
	Degree Awarded: 
	Date Awarded: 
	Name of Medical School_2: 
	City_4: 
	State_4: 
	Start Date_2: 
	End Date_2: 
	Degree Awarded_2: 
	Date Awarded_2: 
	No history: Off
	EmployerRow1: 
	EmployerRow2: 
	EmployerRow3: 
	EmployerRow4: 
	EmployerRow5: 
	EmployerRow6: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow1: 
	AddressRow1: 
	Start DateRow1: 
	End DateRow1: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow2: 
	AddressRow2: 
	Start DateRow2: 
	End DateRow2: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow3: 
	AddressRow3: 
	Start DateRow3: 
	End DateRow3: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow4: 
	AddressRow4: 
	Start DateRow4: 
	End DateRow4: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow5: 
	AddressRow5: 
	Start DateRow5: 
	End DateRow5: 
	Job DescriptionTitleRow6: 
	AddressRow6: 
	Start DateRow6: 
	End DateRow6: 
	StateRow1: 
	Issue DateRow1: 
	License TypeRow1: 
	License NumberRow1: 
	StateRow2: 
	Issue DateRow2: 
	License TypeRow2: 
	License NumberRow2: 
	StateRow3: 
	Issue DateRow3: 
	License TypeRow3: 
	License NumberRow3: 
	StateRow4: 
	Issue DateRow4: 
	License TypeRow4: 
	License NumberRow4: 
	COI Verified: Off
	Date Passed: 
	Number of Attempts: 
	Date Scheduled: 
	Have Not Tested: Off


